Learn how to use SpecFuse to capture ideas, develop software specifications, and manage your project as you bring your software to life.

Billing questions

How does billing work?

You will be charged in advance for the number of users in your organization, on either a monthly or yearly billing cycle depending on the selected billing period.


Can I add more users later?

Sure! You will be immediately charged for the additional user on a prorated basis based on the remaining time in your current billing cycle. When the next billing cycle commences, you will then be charged for the new total number of users.


What happens when I delete a user?

Your account will be credited for the unused time for that user on a prorated basis. This means you will receive a credit for the remainder of the month or year depending on your selected plan. The credit will then be applied to future charges on your account.


Will I receive a credit for unused monthly time if I upgrade to the yearly plan?

Yes. The value of unused time in the current monthly billing cycle will be credited towards your upgrade to the annual plan.


Will I receive a credit for unused yearly time if I downgrade to the monthly plan?

Yes. The value of unused time in the current yearly billing cycle will be credited to your account. The credit will be then applied to future charges on your account.


Who is billing me?

SpecFuse is owned and operated by 4thPortal (Baylis IO Pty Ltd), based on the Gold Coast, Australia. Our Australian Business Number (ABN) is 56 631 270 650. Credit card charges will appear as SpecFuse. We process payments via Stripe.